

Agenda

## Meeting: Scrutiny of Health Committee

## Venue: Grand Committee Room, No.1 Racecourse Lane, Northallerton, DL7 8QZ

# Date: Friday 13 December 2019 at 10.00 am

The Brierley Building (main County Hall building) is closed now until July 2020. All Committee meetings will be held in either No. 1 or No. 3 Racecourse Lane, Northallerton, DL7 8QZ. Please note the venue above for the location of this meeting. Upon arrival, please report to main reception which is located in No. 3 Racecourse Lane.

Recording is allowed at County Council, committee and sub-committee meetings which are open to the public, subject to:- (i) the recording being conducted under the direction of the Chairman of the meeting; and (ii) compliance with the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at meetings, a copy of which is available to download below. Anyone wishing to record must contact, prior to the start of the meeting, the Officer whose details are at the foot of the first page of the Agenda. Any recording must be clearly visible to anyone at the meeting and be non-disruptive. http://democracy.northyorks.gov.uk/

## Business

### 1. Minutes of the Scrutiny of Health Committee held on 13 September 2019

(Pages 5 to 14)

#### 2. **Declarations of Interest**

3. **Chairman's Announcements** - Any correspondence, communication or other business brought forward by the direction of the Chairman of the Committee.

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

#### 4. **Public Questions or Statements**

Members of the public may ask questions or make statements at this meeting if they have given notice to Daniel Harry, Principal Scrutiny Officer (*contact details below*) no later than midday on Tuesday 10 December 2019. Each speaker should limit himself/herself to 3

minutes on any item. Members of the public who have given notice will be invited to speak:-

- at this point in the meeting if their questions/statements relate to matters which are not otherwise on the Agenda (subject to an overall time limit of 30 minutes);
- when the relevant Agenda item is being considered if they wish to speak on a matter which is on the Agenda for this meeting.
- 5. **East Coast Services Update** PRESENTATION Simon Cox, Director of Acute Commissioning, North Yorkshire CCGs, Wendy Scott, Chief Operating Officer, York Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Maddy Ruff, Chair and Programme Director, Scarborough Acute Services Review, Humber, Coast and Vale Health and Care Partnership

#### (Pages 15 to 26)

6. **Transformation of Community Mental Health Services in Harrogate and Rural District, including Wetherby** – REPORT – Kirsty Kitching, Harrogate and Rural District Clinical Commissioning Group and Naomi Lonergan, Tees Esk and Wear Valleys Foundation Trust

#### (Pages 27 to 32)

7. **Immunisation coverage in North Yorkshire** – REPORT – Lincoln Sargeant, Director of Public Health, North Yorkshire County Council

#### (Pages 33 to 39)

8. **Work Programme** – REPORT - Daniel Harry, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager, North Yorkshire County Council

#### (Pages 40 to 45)

9. Other business which the Chairman agrees should be considered as a matter of urgency because of special circumstances.

#### Briefing papers for information only

10. **Building a Sustainable Future for the Friarage Hospital, Northallerton** – update on progress with the public consultation – AVAILABLE ON THE DAY OF THE MEETING ONLY DUE TO NHS ENGALND PURDAH RESTRICTIONS.

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

11. **Patient Transport Service – changes to the application of eligibility criteria** – review of first 12 months of operation – included in the papers for the meeting.

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

#### (Pages 46 to 48)

Barry Khan Assistant Chief Executive (Legal and Democratic Services) County Hall Northallerton

5 December 2019

#### NOTES:

(a) Members are reminded of the need to consider whether they have any interests to declare on any of the items on this agenda and, if so, of the need to explain the reason(s) why they have any interest when making a declaration.

A Democratic Services Officer or the Monitoring Officer will be pleased to advise on interest issues. Ideally their views should be sought as soon as possible and preferably prior to the day of the meeting, so that time is available to explore adequately any issues that might arise.

#### (b) **Emergency Procedures For Meetings**

#### Fire

The fire evacuation alarm is a continuous Klaxon. On hearing this you should leave the building by the nearest safe fire exit.

Persons should not re-enter the building until authorised to do so by the Fire and Rescue Service or the Emergency Co-ordinator.

An intermittent alarm indicates an emergency in nearby building. It is not necessary to evacuate the building but you should be ready for instructions from the Fire Warden.

#### Accident or Illness

First Aid treatment can be obtained by telephoning Extension 7575.

# **Scrutiny of Health Committee**

### 1. Membership

Cοι	unty Co	uncillors (13	3)					
	Counc	illors Name		Chairma Chairma		Political Group	Electoral Division	
1	ARNO	LD, Val				Conservative	Kirkbymoorside	
2	BARRE	ETT, Philip				NY Independe	nts South Craven	
3	CLAR	K, Jim				Conservative	Harrogate Harlow	
4		NG, Liz		Vice-Cha		Labour	Falsgrave and Stepney	
5	ENNIS			Chairmai	n	Conservative	Harrogate Oatlands	
6		ON, Mel				Conservative	Sherburn in Elmet	
7	MANN, John					Conservative	Harrogate Central	
8	METCALFE, Zoe					Conservative	Knaresborough	
9	MOORHOUSE, Heather					Conservative	Great Ayton	
10	PEARSON, Chris					Conservative	Mid Selby	
11	SOLLOWAY, Andy				Independent	Skipton West		
12	SWIEF	RS, Roberta				Conservative	Hertford and Cayton	
13	WINDA	ASS, Robert				Conservative	Boroughbridge	
Mer	Members other than County Councillors – (7) Voting							
	Name	of Member			Representation			
1					Hambleto	on DC		
2	SHAW WRIGHT, Jennifer			Selby DC				
3	CLARK, John				Ryedale DC			
4	TUCKER, Sue				Scarborough BC			
5	IRETON, David				Craven DC			
6	MIDDLEMISS, Pat				Richmondshire DC			
7	MIDDL	EMASS, Nig	el		Harrogate BC			
Tota	Total Membership – (20)					Quorum – (4)		
0	Con	Lib Dem	NY Ind	Labour	Ind	Total		
	10	0	1	1	1	13		

#### 2. Substitute Members

Conservative			NY Independents				
	Councillors Names		Councillors Names				
1	BASTIMAN, Derek	1					
2	WILKINSON, Annabel	2					
3	MARTIN, Stuart MBE	3					
4	TROTTER, Cliff	4					
5	DUNCAN, Keane	5					
Lal	oour						
	Councillors Names						
1	BROADBENT, Eric						
2							
			Substitute Members other than County Councillors				
		1	VACANCY	(Hambleton DC)			
		2	VACANCY	(Selby DC)			
		3	KEAL, Dinah	(Ryedale DC)			
		4	MORTIMER, Jane	(Scarborough BC)			
		5	HULL, Wendy	(Craven DC)			
		6	VACANCY	(Richmondshire DC)			
		7	WATSON, Tom	(Harrogate BC)			